When there’s no other option than to stay strong and fight

 

Into the mirror I look, 

Trying to find a new reflection,

Wondering, why so long it took 

For me to find a new direction…

 

All this humiliation and pain

Was killing me from inside,

With every cruel word my heart stained,

Like somewhere a part of me died…

 

Even when I want to start a new life today

My past sill haunts, 

And when I wish for a new day, 

All I hear are peoples’ taunts…

 

Off my face I wipe away the tears, 

To replace them with a laugh,

I fight with my inner fears,

So they don’t break me in half…

 

I’ve had it all figured out, 

And I won’t let you break me further

Even your harshest clout, 

Is going to make me ever more stronger

 

All I say to those who hurt me is, 

Try breaking me as much you can,

Throw all dirt on me there is, 

But my spirit is something you can’t ban

 

Go ahead and throw me insults 

Hate me for what I am,

Soon you’ll get the result, 

And I’ll come up with a bang…

 

Hit me with the worst you got, 

Push me the hardest you can, 

My strength won’t rot,

And I’ll emerge as a winner in a little time span…

 

With your imagination so scant,

Think of me as a goner,

Laugh at me all you want

When I take the road less travelled on

 

‘Coz there’ll be a day, 

The world’ll be screaming my name

To my tunes it’ll sway, 

And you’ll be envious of all my fame…

 

You won’t believe your eyes,

When I’ll have someone by my side

Who’ll love me with their every sigh,

And I’ll be the reason for their pride…

 

That’ll be a time, 

When you’ll realise my worth,

But that realisation won’t be worth a dime, 

And my affection for you will have met its death…

 

When for granted I’m taken,

Makes me feel I have a terrible fate,

But by the time you know you’re mistaken,

It’ll be too late…

 

Leave a comment